The Best Thing I Can Do For My Country: Part Five

This is part five of the series “The Best Thing I Can Do For My Country.”

Read Part One.

Read Part Two.

Read Part Three.

Read Part Four.

country8

Born silently and die silently is just like a[n] oak-tree without any production. We, the human beings, are provided superior spirituality to other animals. Therefore, we have to do something better to serve all sentinent beings.

I, as a political refugee, should contribute some tributes to my people and nation by gaining feeling of patriotism and nationalism. I used to think a lot about this mater and in what way I can serve effectively as a concrete result. Mao said that to root-out any nation, first its language should be destroyed. Therefore, I stand opposite of him and I should preserve our unique culture and language. The language is the key to maintain every identity of ours. We have unique medicinal and religious subjects. In [a] nut shell, everything is held by our profound language. I have to activate the Tibetan people to learn our language and spread our issues over all the world. This is the way that I can serve my country effectively.

country9

In [the] exile situation, I think that we [should] make one very strong and hard work[ing] committee and learn about how [we can destroy the] Chinese government … [but it is] important … [that] we should never disturb… [the] Chinese [people]. Sometimes I [think] that now we are student[s] and we [should] learn more about Chinese government rule and world history then we discuss [this] with our own Chinese students and share their suggestion[s] about relation[s] between [the] Chinese and Tibetan government[s]. At last[,] I think that [the] best way I [can serve]… my motherland is [that] we[,] all the student[s], [can] do their study well and [work hard]. Be[ing] honest is [a] very important way to get freedom.

Leave a comment

Filed under tibetan culture

Leave a comment